CABINET MEMBER FOR HIGHWAY MANAGEMENT – 27 JANUARY 2022 Representations Received from Speakers and Written Representations

1. Questions from County Councillors

None

2. Petitions and Public Address

No petitions

ITEM NO. & TITLE		
4. OXFORD - QUICKWAYS, QUIETWAY & 20 MPH SPEED LIMIT		
SPEAKERS	ATTENDANCE	
1. Mr Danny Yee	Virtual	
2. Ms Amelia Adcroft	Virtual	
3. Dr Alison Hill, Chair of Cyclox	Virtual	
4. Councillor Michael O'Connor	Virtual	
5. Doctor Andrew Soltan	Written Representation	
6. Mr Richard Parnham	Virtual	
7. Councillor Katherine Miles	Virtual	
8. Mr Aeron Buchanan	Virtual	
9. Ms Mary Sareva	In Person	
10.Mr John Skinner	Virtual	
11.Mr & Mrs Mohammed Nadeem represented by their son, Mr Hassan Ali Rana	In Person	
12.Councillor Brad Baines, Oxfordshire County Council	Virtual	
13. Councillor Andrew Gant, Oxfordshire County Council	In Person	
14. Robin Tucker, Chair, Oxfordshire Cycling Network	Written Representation	

5. OXFORD VARIOUS LOCATIONS - PROPOSED EXCLUSIONS AND AMENDMENTS TO ELIGIBILITY FOR PARKING PERMITS		
No requests to speak and/or written representations		
6. OXFORD - ST MICHAEL'SSTREET: PROPOSED PERMANENT PROHIBITION OF VEHICLES AT EAST END OF STREET		
15.Mr Danny Yee	In Person	
16.Ms Rosalind Owen, Head Teacher: Saint Michaels Church of England Primary School	Written Representations	
17. Councillor Andrew Gant, Oxfordshire County Council	In Person	
7. BODICOTE AND BANBURY- BLACKWELL DRIVE AND WHITE POST ROAD: PROPOSED WAITING RESTRICTIONS		
No requests to speak and/or written representations		
8. FARINGDON: TOWN CENTRE: PROPOSED 20MPH ZONE		
18.Councillor Bethia Thomas, Faringdon Division	Written representation	
19.Sally Thurston, Town Clerk, Faringdon Town Council	Written representation	
9. DIDCOT AND LONG WITTENHAM - B4016 LADYGROVE AND SIRES HILL: PROPOSED 40 MPH SPEED LIMIT		
No requests to speak and/or written representations.		
10. WATLINGTON - PYRTON LANE: PROPOSED 20 MPH SPEED LIMIT ZONE AND TRAFFIC CALMING MEASURES		
20.Mr lan Hill, Parish Councillor for Watlington Parish Council	Virtual	
21.Councillor Freddie VanMierlo, Oxfordshire County Council	Virtual	
11.CHARLBURY-HIXET WOOD – PROPOSED NO WAITING AT ANY TIME RESTRICTION		
22. Councillor Claire Wilding, Charlbury Town Council.	Virtual	

23. Councillor Liz Leffman, Oxfordshire County Council	Virtual	
24.Mr Brian Murray	In Person	
25.Mr Tim Fox, MGA Consulting	Virtual	
26.Mr Liam Woods, MGA Consulting	Virtual	
12.MINSTER LOVELL- B4047 BURFORD ROAD: PROPOSED EXTENSION OF 40MPH SPEED LIMIT		
No requests to speak and/or written representations		